The First of the Trees…Stanmore & Waldeck Rd

Photo: Pete Rogers

Tree guards to follow…

This entry was posted in Community, Design. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The First of the Trees…Stanmore & Waldeck Rd

  1. JS says:

    Tree guards
    I presume the flimsy tree guards deployed thus far, will be replaced by the ones (design) that we voted on.

  2. Thats right, as mentioned above – the tree guards chosen by the community to follow shortly.

  3. nick says:

    A positive comment from me…and this is rare…lol…I must say how nice the new tress are in Graham road. my question would then be can we have some tress in langham road too?

  4. JS says:

    Agreed. Walking around Graham Road yesterday, I too thought the impact is noticeable. I think there was a comment back in October (not by me) regarding trees for langham Road being a good idea. Maybe a couple near the pending Langham Road table.

    I believe trees were originally going to feature here anyway – until this idea was shelved.

Leave a Reply

